Skip to main content
HomeAFE Member of the Year Award

Dave Turany
AFE 66 - Chippewa Valley
AFE Region 3 - Midwestern Region

Chippewa Falls, WI

About The AFE Member of the Year Award

The AFE Member of the Year Award recognizes an AFE Member who, over the previous twelve months, has made significant contributions to
  1. an AFE Chapter or Region;
  2. an AFE Professional Interest Community;
  3. the Community-at-Large;
  4. the built environment in general;
  5. her or his employer; OR
  6. her or his area of specialization. 


Each Nominee for this award must:

  • Be a current AFE Member-in-Good-Standing that maintained an AFE membership for the entire previous twelve months; and
  • Meet the criteria for this award.

Nominate Someone

Follow this link to make your nomination:
2020 AFE Honors Nomination Form

2020 Award Finalists

Robert B. Bender, MPDT
AFE 4 - Long Island
AFE Region 1


Ronald C. Anderson, CPMM, CPS, MBA, MPM
AFE 1 - Chicago
AFE Region 3

Dennis M. Hydrick, CPE, CPMM
AFE 6 - Greater Philadelphia
AFE Region 1

Name this Award

Do you know of someone for whom this award should be named?  For example, how does The Adisa I. Menewa AFE Member of the Year Award sound?  If someone claimed the sponsorship for this award and named it for Adisa Menewa, this award would be forever known as The Menewa Award.  It is really that simple.  Just one caveat:  This award must be named for a natural person, either living or deceased, who has in some way been connected to the built environment.  Benefits of The AFE HonorsTM Naming Rights Sponsorship also include:

  • Opportunity to help select the recipient each year.
  • Company logo and website link displayed on the AFE website.
  • Company logo and website link included in the promotional emails for The AFE Honors™.
  • Invitation to attend the award ceremony each year.
  • Press Release recognition for the Annual Business Meeting & Leadership Conference (ABMLC) each year.
  • Advertisement in event directory / program for the Annual Business Meeting & Leadership Conference (ABMLC) each year.
  • Invitation to a special Thank You reception for AFE Sponsors.

Ready to claim the naming rights for this award?  Click Here:  2020 AFE Sponsorship Opportunities